Gluten Free Grains: Your Options

buckwheat is a gluten free grain

If you are one of the celiac or gluten sensitive people out there, then be welcome to the world of gluten free grains. You will not need to miss wheat, barley and rye from your diet if you start having yourself from these new grains that you may know whole a lot about. Most of the common grains are so processed from factories that they become bad for health even for normal people. You can go for some gluten free versions of these grains and easily incorporate them in to your breakfasts or other meals. It is important to get [...]

Is Couscous Gluten Free?

gluten free couscous

If you suffer from gluten intolerance than one of the biggest things you probably struggle with is finding new foods that you can eat. One of the most regularly asked questions in regards to a specific food is, ‘Is couscous gluten free?’ Unfortunately, the answer is no. Couscous is not gluten free because it is a wheat based meal. The common misconception is that it is based on semolina, so it is ok. But semolina is just another form of wheat, meaning that in its original form it is definitely a food you want to avoid. But What If You [...]

© Copyright 2013 Gluten Free Diet · All Rights Reserved · | Privacy Policy