Gluten Free Grains: Your Options

buckwheat is a gluten free grain

If you are one of the celiac or gluten sensitive people out there, then be welcome to the world of gluten free grains. You will not need to miss wheat, barley and rye from your diet if you start having yourself from these new grains that you may know whole a lot about. Most of the common grains are so processed from factories that they become bad for health even for normal people. You can go for some gluten free versions of these grains and easily incorporate them in to your breakfasts or other meals. It is important to get [...]

Is Rice Gluten Free?

Is rice gluten free?

If you are suffering from gluten intolerance then now is the time to start researching which foods contain gluten – and which are gluten free. Many people get instantly afraid when their doctor informs them that they are intolerant to gluten because they know that they will be asked to control their diet. However, it is important to remember that knowledge is the key to controlling your problem and will also help you find foods that will make following a gluten free diet more enjoyable. You may be surprised to know that there are gluten free solutions for the majority [...]

What Foods Contain Gluten?

What Foods Contain Gluten

Gluten is a kind of protein that is not broken down. This can be bad for your body when your digestive tract is unable to break it down and allow it to your blood stream. This issue, with time begins to further damage the body’s immune system and then starts to affects a number of areas. Hence there are a number of symptoms, and this can make a celiac condition difficult disease to spot for any doctor. A few Gluten Intolerance Symptoms Are: Diarrhea Headache Irritable Bowel Syndrome Skin Conditions These problems definitely crop up for people that face gluten [...]

Is Couscous Gluten Free?

gluten free couscous

If you suffer from gluten intolerance than one of the biggest things you probably struggle with is finding new foods that you can eat. One of the most regularly asked questions in regards to a specific food is, ‘Is couscous gluten free?’ Unfortunately, the answer is no. Couscous is not gluten free because it is a wheat based meal. The common misconception is that it is based on semolina, so it is ok. But semolina is just another form of wheat, meaning that in its original form it is definitely a food you want to avoid. But What If You [...]

© Copyright 2013 Gluten Free Diet · All Rights Reserved · | Privacy Policy